Llantwit Major School

Llantwit Major School

Student Portal











Student Council 2018-19

Student Lesson Survey 2019


The Student Council at Llantwit Major School consists of at least two representatives from each year group in Years 7-11 and four from the 6th form.

Pupils on the council are selected by their peers in a democratic election process and meet on a regular basis to discuss a variety of student and whole school issues. 


Head girl

Millie Wiggins

Head boy

Jake Fairchild

Deputy head girl

Kari Morgan

Deputy head boy

Iwan Robinson-Booth

Year 7

Lydia Nash and Luca Canatella

Year 8

Ruth Powell and Flynn Barry

Year 9

Alex Carey and Connie Roots

Year 10

Joe Minchinton and Chloe Fuller

Year 11

Tia Jade Allen and David Maughan

Year 12

Jasmine Beynon and Ewan Maxwell



Student Voice – Year Group Meeting Dates

(Form Rep Meetings)


Year group (form group) meetings are to take place ½ termly, with Assistant  Leaders of Key Stage. This allows all pupils and form reps/groups an opportunity to express any questions, concerns or views they have on any issues involving the school. This will then be discussed with outcomes and information passed back to pupils via the school council representatives in assembly.


Health and Wellbeing Questionnaire (2019):



Bilingualism Questionnaire (2019)